Adjusting the Dial
Songs
Say Say Say
6
0:00
-3:29

Say Say Say

From the Request Line | iPhone demo
6

Here is the first request fulfillment, taken from the proverbial phone lines I opened up in…January! Yikes! 😬 Better late than never, as they say.

Written by Paul McCartney and Michael Jackson, Say Say Say was released in October 1983 as the lead single from McCartney's album Pipes of Peace.

This is a little raw in parts but as far as spirit goes I like it the best of the few takes I recorded to my iPhone.

For JDubs. Thanks for putting in a request 3 years running, not having any of them fulfilled and staying the course anyway. ❤️ I hope this lives up to the 1095.75 days of gathered expectation.

love,
David

6 Comments
Adjusting the Dial
Songs
Unreleased songs, demos, lyrics, and more.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Ward