Adjusting the Dial
Songs
Chicago (Sufjan Stevens cover)
10
0:00
-4:00

Chicago (Sufjan Stevens cover)

acoustic phone demo
10

Thank you for all of your song requests. I loved receiving such a wide array of thoughtful choices. I’m going to do my best to get to as many of them as I can.

First…

Seeing as I have received this request 2 years in a row (and from my wife no less!) I’d like to start by sharing my version of Sufjan Stevens’, Chicago. This was an interesting song to tackle for a solo acoustic performance because 1) It’s a lushly arranged piece for orchestra and choir, and 2) Sufjan’s voice and lyrics exist in a realm removed from where I have typically drawn my own powers of late. I’m grateful for the opportunity to draw from a new well.

I had fun with this one. I hope you do too.

Now, on to the next one…

Leave a comment

10 Comments
Adjusting the Dial
Songs
Unreleased songs, demos, lyrics, and more.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Ward